Shackles on my feet.

During my search for monsieur,,, the trail stopped in Leavenworth, Kansas. History states that in 1854, the city of Leavenworth was founded as the “First City of Kansas”. The famous Buffalo Bill Cody spent a chunk of his youth here and later worked as a Pony Express rider and Army scout. The Kansas State Penitentiary, after many ups and downs, was finally completed in 1866. Occupancy started in 1868. The big dog, Leavenworth Federal Penitentiary opened the first cellhouse in 1906 after 11 years of construction. Hard players like Bugs Moran, Machine Gun Kelly and Robert Stroud, “The Birdman of Alcatraz” were housed here. Now this is the town to find a man. I will attempt to contact the warden for an interview. Maybe I could check out prisoner number 1278965 and 73548-9 for a look-see. My requests are that they committed white-collar crimes only, are buff and not bad on the eyes. Learning a trade while you are serving your time is a plus.  I know tattoos are the in thing but none along the neck. After all, if we are dressed up for dinner, I do not want to look at some snake tatoo slithering from your collar! And please, no long, drawn out prison sentences. I can only wait for so long.

2 thoughts on “Shackles on my feet.

  1. I would like to be a fly on the wall when (or if) Monsieur is found. I wonder who will be more surprised, the seeker or Monsieur. It’s quite possible Monsieur is enjoying the process and does not want it to end any time soon.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

