Is it a Tweet or a Twitter?

Recently, I stumbled in unfamiliar territory. All I wanted to do was enter a contest to win a prize.

This wasn’t just any prize but one from one of my favorite stores, Fahrney’s, the

Fahrney's 2009 Cherry Blossom Fountain Pen

home of beautiful writing instruments. (Read, A Pen in Hand ) Ok, want and desire got the best of me and away I went, online, into the darkness of the social media world.

“Do this”, “Click that” the directions said. I fumbled around, created a name and the next thing I knew, a blue bird popped up and welcomed me into a new land. I will admit that I’m like Alice in Wonderland, getting myself lost in Social media sites.  

In less than forty-eight hours, all sorts of things have occurred. I have followers and I’m following! New information tumbles in like the bidding floor of the Stock Market trading floor. I’ve met other writers, authors and acquisition editors. Information regarding traveling to other countries are expanding my horizons.

Yes, I know I have a lot to learn about the Twitter world in terms of posting, manners and treading lightly and carefully in its’ turf, but what a world it is. So here I go, learning and delving into something new. After all isn’t that what life is about?

What are your thoughts?

