A Book Is Born

“If there’s a book you really want to read, but it hasn’t , been written yet, then you must write it”- Toni Morrison

Saying goodbye to an old year

Saying goodbye to an old year

A New Year and a New Start to the other side of me. This time I’m delving into the writer. So many authors have  influenced me; Debbie MacComber, Sheryl Woods, Terry McMillan, Mary Kay Andrews, Nicholas Sparks and Tom Scott Bell to name a few.
I even read the classics, a little Sherlock Holmes or Jane Austin when the mood hits me. No matter who it is or what genre, reading is a big part of my life as is writing.
I’m still reeling from the New Year début of my book, You Need Love Like I Do. The best surprise came in the form of well wishes, support and the outpouring of love I received from friends, family and friends of friends.
As I draft out the second book with pen and paper, (yes, I’m old school) I look forward to writing books that my readers can relate to.
A heartfelt thanks to all that purchased You Need Love Like I Do. I could not have moved up the Amazon book ladder without your support. If you have any suggestions for future story ideas, or comments about my current book, the characters, etc., please leave a message/comment below.
What are your thoughts?

