Alive and well-A Book Announcement

“Wherever you go, go with all your heart.”-Confucius

(l to r) Nicki, Angela & Sissy

(l to r) Nicki, Angela & Sissy

Hello Facebook family, Tweetmates, friends and relatives!

After 29 hours and 49 minutes coupled with 1,831.8 miles behind me, I have landed somewhere in the Midwest, for the moment.  I want to make a major announcement. No I’m not getting engaged or married but I am releasing my  highly anticipated second book, the first in a new series.

The Fat Girls Club (yes, I went there!) will be released at the start of the New Year. I will offer this project not only as an electronic book but in a printed version! Thanks to the feedback I received from readers, this is why a printed copy will be available.

I’m excited to introduce you to Sissy Bakersfield, Angela Thomas and Nicki Cole, three full-figured friends with weight, love and friendship issues. The characters will take you on a fun and emotional ride as they deal with the conflicts in their personal lives.

“Paris is always a good idea.”-Audrey Hepburn

My second surprise is that I will be jetting off to Paris, France to do research for the next book in the The Fat Girls Club series.  I will be off the writing radar for a few days as I continue to work (yes, work!) to bring forth the next adventure of the girl’s life.

In the coming weeks I will be mailing out book postcard notifications. If you would like to have one sent to you, please send your address to ljohnsontravels12@yahoo.com. (I will not share your information.) Heartfelt thanks to all my readers and those who support me in what I do.

What are your thoughts?

