Fat Girls Club Book Update

“Follow your deepest dream, the one you had as a kid…but stay focused”-Donai Logue

Nicki, Angela and Sissy

Nicki, Angela and Sissy

My blogging 1o1 class assignment today is, identify your audience. I chose to use this moment to update my readers regarding my book.

The Fat Girls Club is near publication. For the past two days, my sister/editor and I have done a line by line read through of the book. This is the last leg of a long process, going from writing the story to finalizing it. To see my characters come to life, as they tell their story, has brought much joy in my life.

I want to thank all of my supporters for your patience regarding this two month delay of the book release. I had to make sure that the story was as tight as possible. This book is a part of a new series so it’s important that the first book is right for two reasons.

First, I want you to enjoy the story while you get to know the girls. In doing so, I hope you will want to read what mischief the trio will get themselves into in the next adventure.

Second, the story will be available not only as an e-book but in a  print edition as well. In my travels, I’ve been told by some readers that they, “still like the feel of a book in their hands.”

So to my friends, family, past and present co-workers, thank you for your patience. The Fat Girls Club will be a lesson in love, laughter and those things that make you put your hands on your hips and say, “Oh no she didn’t!”

See you later on the pages!

What are your thoughts?

