Spotlight-I Thought Spring Had Arrived

“No matter how long the winter, spring is sure to follow.”- Proverb

Tree blossoms

Tree blossoms

I just completed another trek across America, west bound to California. Along the way I welcomed the signs of spring as I traveled I-70 until it turned into I-80, one of the longest highways in America. Imagine my surprise when I came across snow-capped mountains and long patches of snow throughout the landscape.

Oh no! Snow!

Oh no! Snow!

When an opportunity presented, I snapped away at any and every sign that spring had arrived. These snapshots of beauty allowed my mind and body to celebrate the joy of things to come. (Photos are those of the author and may not be reproduced without permission.)

Life emerging

Life emerging

What are your thoughts?

