Spotlight-When ‘Thanks’ Is Not Enough

“God gave you a gift of 86,400 seconds today. Have you used one to say ‘thank you?’-William Arthur Ward

Treasure!

Treasure!

Sometimes we have to take a second out of our busy lives to focus on someone other than ourselves. For a moment we need to show or tell that special someone who we appreciate, what they do for us.

It’s a simple act that only takes two words and less than one minute to say. It’s a show of gratitude and appreciation toward that person for making our lives better in so many ways because of their talent, research or ability to take whatever we need to the next level.

So I’m taking this time to thank the staff at Acclaim Graphics, 908 N. Garvin Street, Evansville, IN 47711 for their great service. From the first day I met them, almost four years ago, they have demonstrated nothing but the utmost respect and concern for my needs. It all started with a business card idea that I presented to them. For an hour and half, they allowed me to camp out in their conference room as I poured over many graphic art books until I found what would be the logo for my new business venture, Writer On the Roadway. I also learned that to make a good impression you need the right tools and so we worked on lettering, card stock and layout of this one small item.

Fast forward to the present. We have built a sense of trust and dare I say, friendship? Joe Birkhead, President, Kelly Birkhead, Vice President and Jeff Wheeler, graphic designer, have partnered and created the next level of my business as an author. The Fat Girls Club logo has become a reality with bookmarks, T-shirts, ink pens, collapsible water bottles, screen wipes and my favorite, the hand gels. It’s fun to see the response from people when I give away these items. It makes my being a writer more credible as they hold something related to the books in their hands.

So today’s Spotlight story is my way to tell the world about the incredible group at Acclaim Graphics and what a joy it is to have them in my life.

4 thoughts on “Spotlight-When ‘Thanks’ Is Not Enough

  1. Lila, you are such a sincerely lovely woman, and we really enjoy working with you. Your success means we have done our job. Thank you for your kind words.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am sooooo very proud of you my sister! Your are amazing, keep it up and I will be requesting your autograph soon. In the mean time, you can send me a waterbottle, hand sanitizer and book mark.

    I say THANK YOU often each day, because I know where my blessings come from.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

