A Cup of Awesome – by Jonzy Kub

Great story.

Kindness Blog

rain

It’s 12:37 A.M.

I decide I need cigarettes. It’s been that kind of week. And I’m feeling really low. Again.

I walk down to the 7-Eleven convenience store on the corner.

On my way, I walk past a homeless man.

It’s cold outside. It’s wet. It’s been raining. It sucks outside. I don’t want to even be walking; and this man is trying to live in these conditions.

“Excuse me, can you help me out with a cup of coffee,” he asked.

“Sorry man, I don’t have any cash on me,” I responded.

And that was the truth. I didn’t.

I’ve been dealing with a world of problems, mostly, because my mind won’t shut up long enough for me to make sense of what’s really going on. I’ve managed to shut my friends out, and alienate myself from anything resembling love; only adding to my list of issues.

I get…

View original post 394 more words

What are your thoughts?

